slideshow 16 slideshow 1 slideshow 2 slideshow 3 slideshow 4 slideshow 5 slideshow 6 slideshow 7 slideshow 8 slideshow 0 slideshow 9 slideshow 10 slideshow 11 slideshow 12 slideshow 13 slideshow 14 slideshow 15

Premio Nobel per la Chimica 2018 ad Arnold, Smith e Winter. Arnold è la quinta donna a ricevere il Nobel per la Chimica!

Il Nobel per la Chimica 2018 è stato assegnato agli americani Frances H. Arnold e George P. Smith e al britannico Sir Gregory P. Winter.

Con l'assegnazione ad Arnold, per la quinta volta nella sua storia, il Nobel per la Chimica viene assegnato a una donna.

Ecco le precedenti vincitrici:

1911 – Marie Curie (also awarded the 1903 Nobel Prize in Physics)
1935 – Irène Joliot-Curie (daughter of Marie Curie and wife to Frédéric Joliot)
1964 – Dorothy Crowfoot Hodgkin
2009 – Ada Yonath


The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2018 with one half to Frances H. Arnold ”for the directed evolution of enzymes” and the other half jointly to George P. Smith and Sir Gregory P. Winter ”for the phage display of peptides and antibodies”.  

 The Nobel Prize) © Ansa



Copyright © 2012 Società Chimica Italiana. All Rights Reserved.